Edge of Heaven (Star Trek: VOY/TNG/ENT)

Story #8 in the “More Than a Lifetime” series; Story #1 of “The Edge” series.

This story is the eighth in a series of stories that do not follow canon and should not be taken as such. The previous stories, in order, are: 1) Delta Wild, 2) Homecoming, 3) Graduation, 4) A Love Less Ordinary, 5) Return to Normal, 6) Sweetest Sin, and 7) Deliberation. The events in these stories occur in an alternate universe in which Chakotay’s stint with the Maquis happened much earlier in his life. He is married to Kathryn Janeway, and they have a daughter. In this universe, Voyager did not combine with a crew from a Maquis ship, but instead reached the Delta Quadrant with a small loss of life and most of her crew in tact. The events of “First Contact” and “Insurrection” have already occurred in this timeline, but “Nemesis” has not. The Dominion War occurred, but with vastly different results. Many of the events of the final season of Deep Space Nine didn’t occur, which means the characters who died during the season are not dead in my stories. Please overlook any other inconsistencies or errors pertaining to the original Star Trek universe as the author’s ignorance.

1. The Frying Pan

2. The Fire

3. The Man and the Plan

4. A Change of Plans

5. Rumors

6. Dinner

7. Just Jon

8. Deeper

9. Between Friends

10. Can’t Let Go

11. Back to Life

12. Good News

13. Fate

14. It’s Not Over

15. These Dreams

16. She’s All Yours, Captain

17. We’ll Always Have Risa (or Will We?)

18. Epilogue: Paths

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s